BarlowGirl, Superchick and Vota play at Foxriver Christian church

29 Sep

barlowsuperchicklomisgirls-2.jpg picture by Freedom4UTODAY

FoxRiver Cristian Church hold a concert with BarlowGirl, SuperChick, and Vota- Sunday September 27th, 2009

By Rebecca Lomis-Stephan

What do you on a Sunday evening? Take your teens to an excellent, spirtual, rocking concert! This concert held by our Church, FoxRiver, was one of the greastest concerts I have ever been at. My daughters are 11 and 13 and enjoyed the concert.

God spoke to hundreds of teenagers, younger children, adults, and members of the church and other churches on Sunday evening. There were lights, smoke machines, dancing, and of course great Christian music.

BarlowGirl were the feature band with their well known hits like “I need you to Love me”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5QaM8l4Pn8c

Superchick was also rocking with their hit “We Live”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mCxZvD_wZ6I

Vota, a new Christan band, was awesome as well!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rXruyT3ziUU

Next concert in WI will be in Madison on October 3rd, 2009 HIgh Point Church 800-965-9324

This is a great concert and I encourage all to go!!

Rebecca

3 Responses to “BarlowGirl, Superchick and Vota play at Foxriver Christian church”

  1. Dan Ensign October 20, 2009 at 12:36 am #

    I saw Vota for the first time in Columbus this past weekend with Superchicks and Barlow girls. I was extremely impressed by Vota. Sound a lot like Maroon 5. I plan on following this band! They are great!

  2. Dan Ensign October 20, 2009 at 12:37 am #

    Not following them in the stalking sense! lol.

    • Rebecca October 25, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

      That is funny LOL…yes Vota was great too!

Leave a comment